Participants List

David Carss
Centre for Ecology & Hydrology
CEH Banchory, Hill of Brathens,
Banchory, Aberdeenshire, AB31 4BW
United Kingdom.
dnc@ceh.ac.uk
www.ceh.ac.uk
CEH Logo
Ian Winfield
Centre for Ecology & Hydrology
CEH Windermere, Far Sawrey,
Ambleside, Cumbria, LA22 0LP
United Kingdom.
i.winfield@ceh.ac.uk
www.ceh.ac.uk
CEH Logo
Scott Jones
Mind the Gap Research and Training Ltd,
7 Little Barrow Walk, Lichfield, Staffordshire, WS13 7EP
scott@mind-the-gap.net
www.mind-the-gap.net
Mariella Marzano
CEH Banchory (mama@ceh.ac.uk) and
Department of Anthropology
University of Durham
43 Old Elvet
Durham, DH1 3HN
United Kingdom.
mariella.marzano@durham.ac.uk
www.durham.ac.uk
CEH Logo
durham university
Sandra Bell
Department of Anthropology
University of Durham
43 Old Elvet
Durham, DH1 3HN
Sandra.bell@durham.ac.uk
www.durham.ac.uk
durham university
Bruno Broughton
Independent Fisheries Management Consultant
Trenchard, Lower Bromstead Road,
Moreton, Newport, Shropshire,
TF10 9DQ, United Kingdom.
bruno.broughton@virgin.net
Return to Top
Ian Russell
The Centre for Environment, Fisheries & Aquaculture Science
CEFAS Lowestoft Laboratory, Pakefield Road,
Lowestoft, Suffolk, NR33 0HT,
United Kingdom.
i.c.russell@cefas.co.uk
www.cefas.co.uk
cefas
Erik Petersson
National Board of Fisheries
Institute of Freshwater Research,
Staangholmsvaegen,
S-178 93,
Drottningholm,
Sweden.
erik.petersson@fiskeriverket.se
www.fiskeriverket.se
National Board of Fisheries
Henri Engström
University of Uppsala, Dept. Evolutionary Biology Centre/Population Biology
SE-752 36 Uppsala,
Sweden.
henri.engstrom@skb.se
University of Uppsala
Thomas Bregnballe
National Environmental Research Institute
Dept. of Coastal Zone Ecology. Kaloe, Genaavej 12,
DK-8410, Roende, Denmark.
tb@dmu.dk
National Environment Research Institute
Henrik Lykke Sørensen
Ministry of the Environment
Danish Forest and Nature Agency
Haraldsgade 53
2100 Copenhagen Ø
sns@sns.dk
www.skovognatur.dk
Danish Ministry of the environment
Thomas Keller
Bavarian State Ministry of Environment, Public Health & Consumer Protection
Rosenkavalierplatz 2
D-81925, Munich
Germany
thomas.keller@stmugv.bayern.de
www.stmugv.bayern.de
Bavarian State Ministry of Environment
Return to Top
Mennobart van Eerden & Stef van Rijn
Institute for Inland Water Management and Waste Water Treatment
RIZA, Directoraat-General Jijkswaterstaat, PO Box 17, NL-8200,
Lelystad, The Netherlands.
mennobart.van.eerden@rws.nl
stef.van.rijn@rws.nl
www.deltamilieu.nl
Institute for Inland Water Management and Waste Water Treatment
Loïc Marion
Department of Ecology, University of Rennes
Université de Rennes 1, ECOBIO-UMR 6553,
U.F.R. S.V.E., CS74205, Avenue du Général Leclerc 236,
F-35042, Rennes, France.
loic.marion@univ-rennes1.fr
www.univ-rennes1.fr
Department of Ecology, University of Rennes
Daniel Gerdeaux
Institute of Lacustrine Hydrobiology
Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique,
Station d’Hydrobiologie Lacustre, BP R11,
75 Avenue de Corzent, F-74203, Thonon-Les-Bains,
France.
gerdeaux@thonon.inra.fr
Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique,
David Grémillet
Centre for Ecological and Physiological Energetics
Centre d’Ecologie et Physiologie Energetiques,
23 Rue Becquerel, F-67087, Strasbourg,
France.
david.gremillet@c-strasbourg.fr
Centre for Ecological and Physiological Energetics
Savas Kazantzidis
National Agricultural Research Foundation
Forest Research Institute
GR 57006 Vassilika
Thessaloniki
Greece
savkaz@fri.gr
www.fri.gr
National Agricultural Research Foundation
Manos Koutrakis
National Agricultural Research Foundation
Fisheries Research Institute
640 07 Nea Peramos, Kavala, GREECE
koutrman@otenet.gr
www.fishri.gr
Tamir Strod
P.O.B 1116, Mazkeret-Batia 76804, Israel
For: Border Collie Rescue, Inc.
886 State Road 26, Melrose FL 32666-3137 United States
tamir_strod@yahoo.com
www.bcrescue.org
Return to Top
Zeef Arad
Department of Biology, Institute of Technology
Technion – Israel Institute of Technology – Faculty of Biology,
Technion City, IL-32000, Israel.
zarad@techunix.technion.ac.il
Institute of Technology
Jonathan Harari
The Hula Nature Reserve
P.O.B. 340 Yesud Hamaala,
12105, Israel.
st.hula@nature-parks.org.il
yharari@013.net
www.parks.org.il
Israel Nature and Parks Authroity
Simon Nemtzov
Israel Nature and Parks Authroity
3Am Ve’Olamo Street
Jerusalem 95463
Israel
simon@npa.org.il
www.parks.org.il
Israel Nature and Parks Authroity
Robert Gwiazda
Department of Freshwater Biology, Institute of Nature Conservation
Polish Academy of Sciences, Mickiewicza 33, Krakow,
Poland.
gwiazda@iop.krakow.pl
www.iop.krakow.pl
Polish Academy of Sciences
Redik Eschbaum
Estonian Marine Institute
Estonian Marine Institute, Viljandi Road 18B,
11216 Tallinn, Estonia.
eschbaum@ut.ee
Estonian Marine Institute
Christian Dieperink
Waterframe, Hejnaesvej 4,
DK – 8680 Ry,
Denmark.
cd@waterframe.dk
Waterframe
Return to Top
Janis Baumanis
Institute of Biology
Laboratory of Ornithology, Miera st. 3, LV-2169,
Salaspils, Latvia.
jbaumanis@email.lubi.edu.lv
Institute of Biology
Nils Røv, Svein-Håkon Lorentsen & Ketil Skogen
Norwegian Institute for Nature Research
Tungasletta 2, N-7485 Trondheim, Norway.
nils.rov@nina.no
shl@nina.no
ketil.skogen@nina.no
www.nina.no
Norwegian Institute for Nature Research
Trude Borch
Norut Social Science
Pb 6434, 9294 Tromsø, Norway
trudeb@samf.norut.no
www.samf.norut.no
Norut Social Science
Timo Asanti
Finnish Environmental Institute
Nature and Land Use Division, Kesäkutu 6, PO Box 140,
FIN-00251, Helsinki, Finland.
timo.asanti@vyh.fi
www.ymparisto.fi
Finnish Environmental Institute
Mikael Kilpi
ARONIA Environment
Åbo Akademi Universiy & Sydväst Polytechnic
Raseborgsvägen 9
FIN-10600 Ekenäs, Finland
Mikael.Kilpi@sydvast.fi
www.sydvast.fi
Åbo Akademi Universiy & Sydväst Polytechnic
Pekka Salmi & Juhani Kettunen
Finnish Game and Fisheries Research Institute
Saimaa Fisheries Research Institute
Laasalantie 9
FIN-58175, Finland
www.rktl.fi
Finnish Game and Fisheries
Return to Top
Petr Musil
Charles University, Prague
Department of Zoology, Faculty of Sciences,
Vini ná 7, Praha 2, CV-128 44, Prague,
Czech Republic.
p.musil@post.cz
Charles University, Prague
Jaroslav Bohač
University of South Bohemia
Faculty of Agriculture
Studentska 13, 370 05 Ceske Budejovice
Czech Republic
jardaboh@seznam.cz
www.jcu.cz
University of South Bohemia
Renata Martincova
Czech Environmental Inspectorate
Na Brehu 267, Praha 9, 19000
Czech Republic
martincova@cizp.cz
Josef Trauttmansdorf
Otto Koenig Institute
A-2000, Stockerau, Austria.
okido@aon.at
www.fgwi.at
Otto Koenig Institute
Rosemarie Parz-Gollner
University of Natural Resources and Applied Life Sciences,
Vienna
Department of Integrative Biology, Institute of Wildlife Biology and Game Management
parz@mail.boku.ac.at
www.dib.boku.ac.at/iwj.html
Inst. fuer Wildbiologie und Jagwirtschaft
Albert Jagsch
Federal Agency for Water Management
Institute for Water Ecology
Fisheries and Lak Research
Scharfling 18
A-5310 Mondsee
Austria
albert.jagsch@baw.at
Institute for Water Ecology
Return to Top
Stefano Volponi
Istituto Nazionale Fauna Selvatica
Via Ca' Fornacetta, 9
40064 Ozzano Emilia BO
Italy.
svolponi@racine.ra.it
Istituto Nazionale Fauna Selvatica
Jean-Yves Paquet
Central Ornithologique Aves
Rue de Blacet 1, 5530 Yvoir, Belgium.
Jean-yves.paquet@skynet.be
www.aves.be
Central Ornithologique Aves
Ger Rogan & Russell Poole
Marine Institute
Salmon Management Services, Furnace,
Newport, Co. Galway, Ireland.
ger.rogan@marine.ie
www.marine.ie
Marine Institute
Michael Andersen
Danish Fishermen’s Association
H.C. Andersens Boulevard 37, PO Box 403,
DK-1504, Copenhagen, Denmark.
ma@fiskeriforening.dk
www.dkfisk.dk
Danish Fishermen's Association
Szymon Bzoma
Department of Fish Resource
Sea Fisheries Institute
Kollataja St. 1, PL-81-332, Gdynia, Poland
szymbz@poczta.onet.pl
Department of Fish Resource
Linas Ložys & Mindaugas Dagys
Institute of Ecology of Vilnius University
Akademijos 2
Vilnius-21, LT-08412
Lithuania
lozys@ekoi.lt
Dagys@ekoi.lt
www.ekoi.lt
Institute of Ecology of Vilnius University
Return to Top
Faustas Stepukonis
Public Health Department
Klaipeda University
H. Manto g. 84, LT-92294
Klaipeda, Lithuania
faustep@balticum-tv.lt
www.ku.lt
Klaipeda University
Ivailo Nikolov
Balkani Wildlife Society
67 Tsanko Tserkovski St./3
Sofia 1421,
Bulgaria.
ivailo_nikolov@abv.bg
www.balkani.org
Balkani Wildlife Society
Vilju Lilleleht
Estonian Agricultural University
Institute of Zoology and Botany,
Riia 181, EE51014 Tartu, Estonia.
vlill@zbi.ee
Institute of Zoology and Botany
Nikolay Kissiov
BG- FishAqua Association
Luna Str. 3, Plovdiv, 4016
Bulgaria.
nkissiov@spnet.net
bg_fishaqua@abv.bg
BG- FishAqua Association
Botond Kiss & Ion Navodaru
Danube Delta Institute
Str Babadag, Ro8800, Tulcea, Romania.
jbkiss@indd.tim.ro
navodaru@indd.tim.ro
www.indd.tim.ro
Danube Delta Institute
Miha Janc
Fisheries Association of Slovenia
Trzaska cesta 132,
Slovenia.
miha.janc@siol.net
Fisheries Association of Slovenia
Return to Top
Marijan Govedic
Centre for Cartography of Fauna and Flora
Prodruznica Ljubljana, Klunova 3
SI-1000 Ljubljana, Slovenia
Marijan.govedic@ckff.si
www.ckff.si
Centre for Cartography of Fauna and Flora
Catarina Vinagre & Susana Franca
University of Lisbon
Departamento de Zoologie e Anthropologia / Instituto de Oceanografia,
Faculdade de ciencias da Universidade de Lisboa
R. Ernesto de Vasconcelos, 1749-016 Lisbon
Portugal.
cmvinagre@fc.ul.pt
sofranca@fc.ul.pt
www.io.fc.ul.pt
Instituto de Oceanografia
Kareen Seiche
On behalf of:
Saxon Ministry of Environment
Archivstrasse 1
01097 Dresden
Germany
kareen.seiche@t-online.de
Saxon Ministry of Environment
Michal Adamec
Zoolog
SOP SR, COPK
Lazovná 10, 97401
Banská Bystrica
Slovakia
adamec@sopsr.sk
Zoolog
Ana Afonso Polyviou
Ministry of Agriculture, Natural Resources
And Environment
Veterinary Services
Athalassa, 1417 Nicosia, Cyprus
aafonso@vs.moa.gov.cy
Ministry of AgricultureMinistry of Agriculture
Volker Hilge
Federal Research Centre for Fisheries
Institute of Fisheries Ecology
Wusdorfer Weg 204
D-22926 Ahrensburg
volker.hilge@ifo.bfa-fisch.de
www.bfa-fish.de
Federal Research Centre for Fisheries
Daliborka Barjaktarov
Natural History Museum
Njegoševa 51
P.O. Box 401
Belgrade, Serbia
phone: +381 11 3442265
fax. +381 11 3446580
Karlis Millers
INSTITUTE of BIOLOGY
University of Latvia
Miera str. 3
Salaspils
LV-2169
LATVIA
Lévai Ferenc
Aranyponty Zrt.
H-2440 Százhalombatta
Vörösmarty u. 16/b.
HUNGARY
Tel.: +3630 9824658
Fax: +3625 509190
Oleg Nemenonok
Association of Fish Breeders of Latvia
AK 162, Riga LV-1009, Latvia
Tel/fax: +371 7310431
Mob: +371 28378781
aquaculture@inbox.lv
Ilona Cheyne
Newcastle Law School
University of Newcastle
newcastle-upon-Tyne
UK
Ilona.cheyne@newcastle.ac.uk

Return to Top

Top of Page